| Summary: | cannot reconnect to x11vnc | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Product: | [Build System, Metadata & Runtime] BSPs | Reporter: | Alexandru Georgescu <alexandru.c.georgescu> |
| Component: | bsps-tools | Assignee: | Saul Wold <sgw> |
| Status: | VERIFIED NOTABUG | QA Contact: | |
| Severity: | normal | ||
| Priority: | Medium | CC: | laurentiu.serban, sgw, yilongx.y.sun |
| Version: | 1.2.1 | ||
| Target Milestone: | 1.3 M3 | ||
| Hardware: | E-Menlow | ||
| OS: | Multiple | ||
| Whiteboard: | |||
| OS type for building Yocto: | --- | Type of Regression: | --- |
| Verified: | Documentation change: | --- | |
|
Description
Alexandru Georgescu
2012-07-05 13:28:50 UTC
This is expected behaviour, the default for x11vnc is -once. From the man page for x11vnc: By default x11vnc will not allow the screen to be shared and it will exit as soon as the client disconnects. See -shared and -forever below to override these protections. Further: -once Exit after the first successfully connected viewer disconnects, opposite of -forever. This is the Default. -forever Keep listening for more connections rather than exiting as soon as the first client(s) disconnect. Same as -many Setting this to verified. |