Bug 4333

Summary: Clicking the "cancel" button should reset the table sorting to the defaults
Product: [Build System, Metadata & Runtime] Hob Reporter: Belen Barros Pena <belen.barros.pena>
Component: hobAssignee: Cristiana Voicu <cristiana.voicu>
Status: VERIFIED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: enhancement    
Priority: Medium+ CC: belen.barros.pena, cristian.iorga, jessica.zhang, poky.bs.watcher, poky.watcher, valentin.popa
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: 1.5 M1   
Hardware: All   
OS: Multiple   
Whiteboard:
OS type for building Yocto: --- Type of Regression: ---
Verified: Documentation change: ---
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 4657    

Description Belen Barros Pena 2013-04-17 13:55:38 UTC
Out tables are smart enough to remember state: sort the "Included packages" table by Recipe and then move to the "All packages" table. When you return to the "Included packages" table it is still sorted by Recipe.

This is great interaction, but currently the state of the tables is remembered across image edits. For example:

* Select qemux86 as your machine and core-image-minimal as your base image
* Click 'Edit image'
* Sort the "Included recipes" table by Group
* Click 'Cancel'
* Change your base image selection to core-image-clutter
* Click "Edit image"

The "Included recipes" table is still sorted by Group. This is overkill: "Cancel" should reset any screens related to the image customisation process. Therefore, the moment I hit the 'Cancel' button, all tables should return to the default sorting (in the case of the "Included recipes" table, by recipe name A to Z).
Comment 1 Belen Barros Pena 2013-04-17 13:56:16 UTC
Assigning to Cristiana since she has been responsible for all sorting fixes
Comment 3 Belen Barros Pena 2013-05-28 09:55:53 UTC
verified fixed on 676fd3f394a0c0576b63c77ed2184bf5f42c29b6