Bug 3205

Summary: When editing a base image, the 'Cancel' option should ignore all changes made to the base image
Product: [Build System, Metadata & Runtime] Hob Reporter: Belen Barros Pena <belen.barros.pena>
Component: hobAssignee: Cristiana Voicu <cristiana.voicu>
Status: VERIFIED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: normal    
Priority: Medium CC: cristian.iorga, poky.bs.watcher, poky.watcher, sgw, valentin.popa
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: 1.4   
Hardware: x86   
OS: Multiple   
Whiteboard: merged
OS type for building Yocto: --- Type of Regression: ---
Verified: Documentation change: ---

Description Belen Barros Pena 2012-10-02 13:52:31 UTC
Steps to reproduce:

1. Launch Hob
2. Select a machine (e.g. qemux86) and a base image (e.g. core-image-minimal)
3. Click 'edit image'
4. Select the 'All recipes' tab
5. Check any of the non-included recipes (e.g. alsa-tools)
6. Click the 'Cancel' button

Outcome: I am returned to the Image configuration screen, with 'Create your own image' selected as the base image.

Expected behaviour: the base image I selected as a starting point (e.g. core-image-minimal) should be selected as base image. When I select 'Cancel' I am asking for the image customisation process to be cancelled: any changes I've made to the base image should be ignored and I should go back to the state prior to selecting 'edit image'. The same behaviour should be applied if the process is cancelled in the Edit packages screen.
Comment 1 Cristian Iorga 2012-10-15 12:29:52 UTC
Part of HOB improvement sprint for 1.4
Comment 2 Cristiana Voicu 2012-10-25 06:20:59 UTC
merged to master
Comment 3 Belen Barros Pena 2012-10-25 09:27:31 UTC
verified 33440ee70623394d06a4b214c2be10788cba6d08