Bug 3205 - When editing a base image, the 'Cancel' option should ignore all changes made to the base image
Summary: When editing a base image, the 'Cancel' option should ignore all changes made...
Status: VERIFIED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Hob
Classification: Build System, Metadata & Runtime
Component: hob (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Hardware: x86 Multiple
: Medium normal
Target Milestone: 1.4
Assignee: Cristiana Voicu
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard: merged
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2012-10-02 13:52 UTC by Belen Barros Pena
Modified: 2012-10-25 09:27 UTC (History)
5 users (show)

See Also:
OS type for building Yocto: ---
Type of Regression: ---
Verified:
Documentation change: ---


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Belen Barros Pena 2012-10-02 13:52:31 UTC
Steps to reproduce:

1. Launch Hob
2. Select a machine (e.g. qemux86) and a base image (e.g. core-image-minimal)
3. Click 'edit image'
4. Select the 'All recipes' tab
5. Check any of the non-included recipes (e.g. alsa-tools)
6. Click the 'Cancel' button

Outcome: I am returned to the Image configuration screen, with 'Create your own image' selected as the base image.

Expected behaviour: the base image I selected as a starting point (e.g. core-image-minimal) should be selected as base image. When I select 'Cancel' I am asking for the image customisation process to be cancelled: any changes I've made to the base image should be ignored and I should go back to the state prior to selecting 'edit image'. The same behaviour should be applied if the process is cancelled in the Edit packages screen.
Comment 1 Cristian Iorga 2012-10-15 12:29:52 UTC
Part of HOB improvement sprint for 1.4
Comment 2 Cristiana Voicu 2012-10-25 06:20:59 UTC
merged to master
Comment 3 Belen Barros Pena 2012-10-25 09:27:31 UTC
verified 33440ee70623394d06a4b214c2be10788cba6d08