Bug 5450

Summary: [Autobuilder] Deferred deletion of builds
Product: [Infrastructure] AutoBuilder Reporter: Paul Eggleton <bluelightning>
Component: autobuilderAssignee: Beth Flanagan <elizabeth.flanagan>
Status: RESOLVED FIXED QA Contact:
Severity: enhancement    
Priority: Medium CC: elizabeth.flanagan, infras.ab.watcher, Infras.watcher, sgw
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: 1.6 M2   
Hardware: All   
OS: Multiple   
Whiteboard:
OS type for building Yocto: --- Type of Regression: ---
Verified: Documentation change: Don't know
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 5444    

Description Paul Eggleton 2013-11-04 14:09:57 UTC
Instead of deleting the old build data as a step in the autobuilder process, move the old build directory to a set location and then have a cron job (or other scheduled task) execute to delete the builds in that location later. This should save some time at the start of the build.
Comment 1 Beth Flanagan 2014-03-19 22:54:05 UTC
Pulled into master