Bug 5450 - [Autobuilder] Deferred deletion of builds
Summary: [Autobuilder] Deferred deletion of builds
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: AutoBuilder
Classification: Infrastructure
Component: autobuilder (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Hardware: All Multiple
: Medium enhancement
Target Milestone: 1.6 M2
Assignee: Beth Flanagan
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends on:
Blocks: 5444
  Show dependency tree
 
Reported: 2013-11-04 14:09 UTC by Paul Eggleton
Modified: 2014-03-19 22:54 UTC (History)
4 users (show)

See Also:
OS type for building Yocto: ---
Type of Regression: ---
Verified:
Documentation change: Don't know


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Paul Eggleton 2013-11-04 14:09:57 UTC
Instead of deleting the old build data as a step in the autobuilder process, move the old build directory to a set location and then have a cron job (or other scheduled task) execute to delete the builds in that location later. This should save some time at the start of the build.
Comment 1 Beth Flanagan 2014-03-19 22:54:05 UTC
Pulled into master