Bug 9698

Summary: Yocto Project ADT Preferences: Odd behavior of removal dialogs on Standard Profile
Product: [Yocto Project Subprojects] Eclipse Plugin Reporter: Humberto Ibarra <humberto.ibarra.lopez>
Component: eclipse-pluginAssignee: Tim Orling <tim.orling>
Status: RESOLVED WONTFIX QA Contact: Libertad <libertad.gonzalez.de.la.cruz>
Severity: minor    
Priority: Medium CC: brian.avery, ioanax.grigoropol, yp.ep.watcher, yp.watcher
Version: 2.1   
Target Milestone: 2.2   
Hardware: x86   
OS: Multiple   
Whiteboard:
OS type for building Yocto: --- Type of Regression: ---
Verified: Documentation change: No (bug/feature does not impact docs)
Attachments:
Description Flags
standard button 1
none
standard button 2 none

Description Humberto Ibarra 2016-06-01 20:00:43 UTC
There is a weird change in behavior when working with ADT Preferences (Window > Preferences > Yocto Project ADT). When trying to rename or remove a Standard profile, we get a dialog saying that it can not happen and an "OK" button. Which is expected.

However, if we have a different profile and remove it, we are directly moved to the Standard profile again. If we try to remove or rename the Standard profile at this time it still says that it cannot be done, still, the dialog now shows 2 buttons: "OK" and "Cancel". This seems like a minor mistake since both buttons do the same action (cancel removal/renaming). For consistency, one single button should be used in all scenarios.
Comment 1 Humberto Ibarra 2016-06-01 20:01:29 UTC
Created attachment 3203 [details]
standard button 1

Added screenshot for normal behavior
Comment 2 Humberto Ibarra 2016-06-01 20:02:10 UTC
Created attachment 3204 [details]
standard button 2

Added screenshot for removal attempt after removing a different profile
Comment 3 brian avery 2016-09-27 17:28:48 UTC
The existing Eclipse plugin is supported for build and debug functionality, only. 
Current efforts are going into the new CROPS Eclipse plugin.

Workaround: Keep the default setup and avoid using multiple profiles.