There is a weird change in behavior when working with ADT Preferences (Window > Preferences > Yocto Project ADT). When trying to rename or remove a Standard profile, we get a dialog saying that it can not happen and an "OK" button. Which is expected. However, if we have a different profile and remove it, we are directly moved to the Standard profile again. If we try to remove or rename the Standard profile at this time it still says that it cannot be done, still, the dialog now shows 2 buttons: "OK" and "Cancel". This seems like a minor mistake since both buttons do the same action (cancel removal/renaming). For consistency, one single button should be used in all scenarios.
Created attachment 3203 [details] standard button 1 Added screenshot for normal behavior
Created attachment 3204 [details] standard button 2 Added screenshot for removal attempt after removing a different profile
The existing Eclipse plugin is supported for build and debug functionality, only. Current efforts are going into the new CROPS Eclipse plugin. Workaround: Keep the default setup and avoid using multiple profiles.