Bug 3105 - The 'Cancel' button in the 'Edit packages' screen should bring you to the "edit configuration" screen, not the 'Edit recipes' screen
Summary: The 'Cancel' button in the 'Edit packages' screen should bring you to the "ed...
Status: VERIFIED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Hob
Classification: Build System, Metadata & Runtime
Component: hob (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Hardware: x86 Multiple
: Medium normal
Target Milestone: 1.3 M5
Assignee: Cristiana Voicu
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard: merged
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2012-09-13 14:46 UTC by Belen Barros Pena
Modified: 2012-10-03 13:26 UTC (History)
5 users (show)

See Also:
OS type for building Yocto: ---
Type of Regression: ---
Verified:
Documentation change: ---


Attachments
Description of the image build flow (610.71 KB, application/pdf)
2012-09-13 14:46 UTC, Belen Barros Pena
no flags Details

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Belen Barros Pena 2012-09-13 14:46:15 UTC
Created attachment 798 [details]
Description of the image build flow

Steps to reproduce,

1. Launch Hob
2. Select a machine and a base image (e.g. atom-pc and core-image-minimal)
3. Click the "edit image" button
4. In the 'Edit recipes' screen click the 'build packages' button
5. In the 'Edit packages' screen click the 'Cancel' button

You are back in the 'Edit recipes' screen, when you should be back to the 'Image configuration' screen. 'Cancel' means 'Cancel the edit image process you have started'. Check the page 4, Step 4 of the attached design document, saying: "Once package building completes, you can customise the list of packages that will go into the final image. Once you have made the changes you need, you can either build your image, or you can exit the process and go back to the 'Image configuration' screen by selecting 'Cancel'."
Comment 1 Cristiana Voicu 2012-09-20 12:56:16 UTC
patch merged to master
Comment 2 Belen Barros Pena 2012-09-20 16:28:30 UTC
This is working ok, except when you stop the build. In that case, the 'Cancel' button does nothing. Steps to reproduce:

1. Launch Hob
2. Select a machine and base image
3. Click 'Edit image'
4. In the Recipes screen, click 'Build packages'
5. In the Packages screen, click 'Build image'
6. While the image is building, click 'Stop'
7. In the alert, select 'Stop'
8. In the 'Build stopped' message, select 'Edit packages'
9. In the alert, select 'View packages'
10. In the Packages screen, click 'Cancel'

Outcome: nothing happens.

Expected outcome: clicking the 'Cancel' button should bring you to the Image configuration screen with the machine and base image already selected (the way it was before step 3 above)
Comment 3 Cristiana Voicu 2012-10-03 07:43:12 UTC
patch merged to master
Comment 4 Belen Barros Pena 2012-10-03 13:26:02 UTC
verified