Tested on master: 22c38e2d8a058619e3d05534b5e830b750aa4241 Steps to reproduce: 1. Start toaster, create a new project. 2. Click on "openembedded-core" layer to access the layer details page. 3. Click on the "Delete the openembedded-core layer from your project" button. 4. Dismiss the confirmation message that appears below the page heading by clicking on the X in the top-right corner of the message. 5. Click on the "Add the openembedded-core layer to your project" button. Expected result: A confirmation message appears in the same place as the confirmation message you dismissed earlier. Observed result: All confirmation messages are suppressed until you reload the page or navigate away then back to the layer details page.
I can't reproduce this on master:6ae933b75c1c34a9d39e1aff0a0cb26a7ce4677f The notifications in the layer details page show up every time I add / delete a layer
Verified on master: fc45deac89ef63ca1c44e763c38ced7dfd72cbe1