This is on the version of Hob running in the released v1.2 Build Appliance. When I hit Force Stop, the build stops but it is not obvious what to do next to get back to the configuration screen. After long minutes of searching, I do eventually notice the "return to configuration" button appears at the bottom, but it doesn't catch my eye at all. Please make it much more obvious, maybe put the new button at the top or something to make it clearer what to do next.
Created attachment 742 [details] Stopping a build I finally got to this one: attached a description of how we could handle the stopping scenario. Let me know what you think. Belen
Created attachment 743 [details] Stopping a build
Created attachment 749 [details] Stopping a build
Hello Belen, "Edit image" button should be more customized. If you the prior step is 'Edit recipes' screen, it should be call "Edit recipes". The same for packages and image. Am I right? That's happening also when you an error. Thank you!
Yes, happy with that. Then, we have the following cases: Case 1: building without editing the base image. When you stop the build, we use 'edit image' as the button label. The button brings you back to the Image configuration screen (no matter when you stopped the build) Case 2: you edit the base image and you stop the packages build. When you stop the build, we use 'edit recipes' as the button label. The button brings you back to the recipes selection screen Case 3: you edit the base image and you stop the image build. When you stop the build, we use 'edit packages' as the button label. The button brings you back to the packages selection screen Please note that the build fail scenario should behave exactly the same way. (In reply to comment #4) > Hello Belen, > > "Edit image" button should be more customized. If you the prior step is > 'Edit recipes' screen, it should be call "Edit recipes". The same for > packages and image. Am I right? That's happening also when you an error. > > Thank you!
patch merged to master
This is looking really good. We just need a couple of small changes: 1. For the 'Edit recipes' button, change the tooltip to "Edit the included recipes" 2. For the 'Edit packages' button, change the tooltip to "Edit the included packages" 3. Eliminate the alert that comes up when you click 'Edit packages'. You just stopped building, so we should assume you want to view the packages (not building them again). If you want to build them again, you can do so easily from the packages screen. Thanks!
Forgot to reopen yesterday when I created comment 7 (sorry)
I have created a new bug for comment #7. The bug number is 3160
Should I change this one to resolved, then? (In reply to comment #9) > I have created a new bug for comment #7. The bug number is 3160
Marking as verified. Changes requests on comment 7 will addressed on 3160